golftuitiononline.com | Home
Home Forum Guides Blogs Events Gallery Reviews Classifieds Fitness Arcade Links
Register Community Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Staff
Our golf forum has 80,388 discussions | 44,784 members | 39 online now | llarose has just joined the GTO golf forum

Go Back   Golf Tuition Online > General > Auction Watch (UK)
User Name
Password Register


Welcome to Golf Tuition Online
You are currently viewing our golf forum as a guest which gives you limited access to the many features available. We are one of the largest golf forums online with 44,784 members worlwide. JOIN NOW (It's FREE) and you will gain instant access to:
  • FREE Golf Video Lessons: P.G.A. Golf Video Lessons
  • Forums: Post Questions & Answers with Interesting Golf Discussion
  • Guides: Find step by step instructions to improve your golf and equipment
  • Gallery: Upload your Videos/Photos to our Golf Gallery
  • Blogs: Create your own Golf Blog/Journal to keep track of your golf
  • Golf Fitness: Get Golf Fitness Instruction to increase your power!
  • Reviews: All Latest Golf Equipment and Golf Course Reviews
  • Arcade: Relax and enjoy friendly competition with other members in the Games Arcade
  • P.G.A. Professional Advice: Ask our P.G.A. Professionals for advice on any of our golf forums
Joining today will will give you full access to all these great features. Registration is instant, simple and absolutely free giving you access to a wealth of golf information. Join our golf forum today! and be part of the largest golf tuition forum online.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2007, 04:04 PM
klaymon klaymon is offline
Member
has posted many times at gto...
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 59
klaymon has an average reputation 5/10
This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

I've priced out these drivers and always see them at around $300. How can these people offer a new-in-the-box driver for $80 less than everyone else? Is it a knock-off or would it have a defect of some kind?

Taylor Made Golf- Burner 460 Titanium Driver
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2007, 04:21 PM
LowPost42's Avatar
My location
LowPost42 LowPost42 is offline
GTO Moderator
is a major contributor here at GTO, and is a valued member...
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,182
LowPost42 Has an unbeatable reputationLowPost42 Has an unbeatable reputation
Send a message via Yahoo to LowPost42
Re: This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

Good Q. Comparing it to pics on the TM website, it looks legit. RBG is noted for often underselling everyone else. Maybe the totally make it up in volume?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2007, 01:00 AM
89imf's Avatar
89imf 89imf is offline
Member
has posted many times at gto...
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 46
89imf has an average reputation 5/10
Smile Re: This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaymon View Post
I've priced out these drivers and always see them at around $300. How can these people offer a new-in-the-box driver for $80 less than everyone else? Is it a knock-off or would it have a defect of some kind?

Taylor Made Golf- Burner 460 Titanium Driver
I did a quick Google search. I found three sites selling the TM for $219.

A little off topic. I purchased a Seiko watch on Nov. 25th on Amazon for $99.99 with free shipping. The watch has a list price of $335. I went back to Amazon a few days later and the same watch is selling for $252, plus shipping. Go figure?

$219 for the TM 460 is about the best you will do. Unless you wait a year and get it for $159.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2007, 02:28 AM
golfndawg's Avatar
golfndawg golfndawg is offline
Member
is a major contributor here at GTO, and is a valued member...
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 332
golfndawg Has a good reputation 7/10
Re: This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

I have actually bought clubs from these folks from ebay about 3-4 years ago,maybe longer. Hmmmmmm, I believe I bought a used set of king cobra gravity back irons.....I didn't much care for the irons but a hell of a deal I got on them.......Anyway,I believe it's a pretty legit deal from these folks.....Snag it and run.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2007, 03:11 PM
ernie58 ernie58 is offline
Member
has posted a few times...
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
ernie58 has an average reputation 5/10
Re: This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

I've had quite a few dealings with these people and found that their very legit and their prices are the best around. Shipping is super fast. Just my 2 cents
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2007, 05:11 PM
klaymon klaymon is offline
Member
has posted many times at gto...
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 59
klaymon has an average reputation 5/10
Re: This isn't exactly eBay but is this stuff legit?

Sweet. I really appreciate everyone's input here. I'll keep them in mind from now on. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT. The time now is 09:58 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© 2009 golftuitiononline.com