golftuitiononline.com | Home
Home Forum Tips Gallery Blog Reviews Lessons Gym Staff Podcast
Register FAQ Links Events Arcade Mark Forums Read
Our golf forum has 71,164 discussions | 32,623 members | 36 online now | RWMTDORA@COMCAST.NET has just joined the GTO golf forum

Go Back   Golf Forum | golftuitiononline.com > Golf Discussion > General Golf Discussion
User Name
Password Register


 

 


Welcome to golftuitiononline.com | the global golf forum

You are currently viewing our golf forum as a guest which gives you limited access to the many features available here at the GTO golf forum. We are one of the largest golf forums online with 32,623 members worlwide and we pride ourselves on being the friendliest golf forum online. JOIN NOW (It's FREE) and you will gain immediate access to all these great features:
  • FREE Golf Video Lessons: P.G.A. Golf Video Lessons
  • Forums: Many Golf Forums for Interesting Golf Discussion
  • Gallery: Golf Video/Photo Library
  • Blogs: Create your own Golf Blog/Journal to keep track of your golf
  • Gym: Golf Gym with some great exercise instruction
  • Reviews: All Latest Golf Equipment and Golf Course Reviews
  • Arcade: Relax and enjoy friendly competition with other members in the Games Arcade
  • P.G.A. Advice: Ask our P.G.A. Professionals for advice on any of our golf forums
Joining today will will give you full access to all these great features. Registration is instant, simple and absolutely free giving you access to a wealth of golf information. Join our golf forum today! and be part of the largest golf tuition forum online.

Register Now for FREE!
You have not yet registered on GTO. Sign up for FREE INSTANTLY and gain full access, just fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password:
E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:
  I agree to forum rules 

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 12:00 AM
leftsider leftsider is offline
Member
has posted a few times...
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 12
leftsider has an average reputation 5/10
Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

I just received an Urgentgram in the mail. It is from Warrior Custom Golf. I have been pre-approved to play some of next years hottest technology in golf clubs. At their website, it says I can play golf for free and even make money just for spending $47 (their sale price for their secret). They also throw in a few freebies like a 60 degree wedge. My suspicions are that this is some kind of scam. Just wondering.......has anybody else got this offer? Has anybody ever sent them $$?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 12:19 AM
chessbum chessbum is offline
Member
is a major contributor here at GTO, and is a valued member...
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 316
chessbum has an average reputation 5/10
Re: Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

CAUTION, WILL ROBINSON.....

CAUTION, WILL ROBINSON.....

I smell a scam brewing....


Chessbum....
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 01:25 AM
LowPost42's Avatar
My location
LowPost42 LowPost42 is offline
GTO Moderator
is a major contributor here at GTO, and is a valued member...
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,629
LowPost42 Has an unbeatable reputationLowPost42 Has an unbeatable reputation
Send a message via Yahoo to LowPost42
Re: Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

Caution? Caution??

DANGER! WILL ROBINSON! DANGER!

Warrior custom golf will suck you in, then if you want out, it's a royal pain!

Run away, run faaaar away!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 01:35 AM
GregJWillis's Avatar
My location
GregJWillis GregJWillis is offline
Gold Member
is a major contributor here at GTO, and is a valued member...
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: U.S.
Posts: 1,662
GregJWillis Has an unbeatable reputation
Send a message via AIM to GregJWillis Send a message via MSN to GregJWillis
Re: Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

http://paidtogolf.com/golf/faq.jsp

This is the site, and it's a real bunch of bs. If anyone can tell me what they are selling, tell me. Because this was the FAQ page where all the info is supposed to exist.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 01:39 AM
Absolut's Avatar
Absolut Absolut is offline
Member
has posted many times at gto...
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United States of America
Posts: 50
Absolut has an average reputation 5/10
Re: Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

Quote:
Originally Posted by leftsider
it says I can play golf for free and even make money just for spending $47
If true, do you think anyone here would ever go to work?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2005, 02:26 AM
leftsider leftsider is offline
Member
has posted a few times...
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 12
leftsider has an average reputation 5/10
Re: Play Golf for Free and Make Money???

Thanks for the warnings..........Will Robinson is on the run. The best I can figure, this must be some sort of scam where you join and try to get other people to join. In return, you make money off of the suckers that you scam. I can't figure out how they get you to play golf for free, though. Anybody know that angle?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© 2008 golftuitiononline.com